Get all required 2021 UT divorce papers for filing for an uncontested divorce
An uncontested divorce is an option available to spouses who reach an agreement about all the aspects related to their marriage dissolution. Filing for an uncontested divorce can save time and money as court procedures for such cases are significantly simplified.
When it comes to finding and filling out all the forms for an uncontested divorce with no help, the most common issues a person might face are related to providing the court with outdated documents or paperwork with typos or mistakes. Sometimes, people might even forget to file certain papers if they do not know which ones are suitable for their situation.
Finding uncontested divorce forms in Utah and entering personal information in them is not enough to guarantee that a marriage dissolution process is going to be successful. If you don’t know which steps to take before your case can be reviewed by the judge, it might take a few filing attempts for you to reach a desired outcome.
However, with our top-notch service, you can always receive a complete package of up-to-date forms for your personal case. Moreover, you will get a step-by-step guide on how to file the documents with the court. If you choose our service to divorce online in Utah, you will just need to provide real and up-to-date data in a questionnaire to get the necessary paperwork and finalize your uncontested marriage dissolution within the shortest terms.
100% COURT APPROVED FORMS
We constantly check the changes in state laws on divorce to provide you with the most current documents. All our forms are up-to-date and we guarantee that they will be accepted by the court.
To get a divorce in Utah online, you will not need to physically visit our company or discuss your divorce with our managers. The entire process is completed online and you will receive your paperwork via the email.
FREE FILING INSTRUCTIONS
When you receive all the forms for your marriage dissolution, you will also be provided with a handy guide on how to file them with the court. Each divorce form in your package will already be filled with the information you have provided us with.
SIMPLE ORDERING PROCESS
We’ve made the process of ordering the papers as simple as possible. Filing for divorce online in Utah requires that you have a set of forms suitable for your case, and we will help you get only those that you actually need. To order your divorce forms, you just need to fill out a simple questionnaire on this website, and there will be hints available to help you on the way.
We are one of the fastest services for preparing divorce papers. Most of our customers complete the questionnaire in less than 30 minutes. Moreover, we send out the filled in forms within just a few days!
Answer Relevant Questions
Download Your Completed Forms
File The Documents
A few decades ago, getting legal aid for divorce in Utah was a common practice. However, these times are gone. Why is legal aid for Utah divorce losing its popularity? Why do most couples prefer filing for a divorce in Utah online?
The truth is that going through uncontested divorce in Utah with the help of a lawyer is really expensive. Lawyers’ fees average at about $300 per hour. You will also need several consultations that will last for a couple of hours to get your documents filled out. Therefore, get ready to spend a minimum of $4,000 on legal help.
Moreover, scheduling a visit with a legal expert will require plenty of time. You will need to visit the lawyer’s office during business hours, which is often difficult if you work during the day, and you will also have to take into account your spouse’s working schedule and choose a time that will be convenient for you, your spouse, and your attorney. In Utah, divorce process, even an uncontested one, takes quite a lot of time and money if you are getting legal assistance.
Note: It is possible to prepare divorce papers online if your divorce is uncontested. If it is contested, it would be necessary to work with a lawyer.
To divorce in Utah without a lawyer, you need to:
You are welcome to use our company to get your forms quickly and with minimal effort for only $139. Alternatively, you may use the state’s Online Court Assistance Program (OCAP) to prepare the divorce petition and related documents if you feel confident in your knowledge of legal terminology and are sure that you will be able to fill out the info in the questionnaire correctly.
File all forms in the office of the court clerk in your home county and pay the filing fee of $318. After that, you will have 120 days to serve copies of petition, summons, and any other required documents on your spouse, who will have 21-30 days to respond.
There is a 90-day waiting period after the date that the divorce petition is initially filed before a judge can sign the final divorce order.
Both a petitioner and a respondent should be present at the hearing. A judge will ask you a few questions and sign the paperwork to finalize your marriage dissolution.
To complete a DIY divorce, you’ll need to:
Some spouses prefer to fill out the legal forms by themselves. They might think that no lawyer or Utah online divorce service will provide them with affordable and quick assistance. If you, too, decide to collect and fill out all the papers for your marriage dissolution yourself, get ready to face a lot of obstacles.
The issue is that looking for the necessary forms on the Internet is a long and difficult process. There are lots of outdated documents for Utah divorce on the web, and outdated papers are not accepted by the court. Moreover, if you have children or would like to divide any property, you will need many additional forms for these purposes.
That is why most spouses choose our company to help them with a DIY divorce in Utah. We do not only provide the cheapest services on the market, but also do it quickly and make sure each of our customers is satisfied with the results. With us, you can be sure that you will cope with your divorce successfully without spending much time on the paperwork.
Our company is proud to be on top of the field helping clients get a divorce in Utah online for many years. Being one of the pioneers in the market, we’ve helped to prepare state of Utah divorce papers for hundreds of divorces, where each case was successfully completed within the shortest terms. Therefore, if you are looking for professional help, we are always ready to assist you with your divorce papers in Utah. You just need to provide us with the following information:
To get divorced successfully, you must submit the following documents with your divorce paperwork:
While these are the basic divorce forms for Utah, a few additional ones may be required depending on the specifics of your case.
Once you fill out the questionnaire, we will send you all the forms required for your case. It will only be necessary to print and sign them before submitting them to the court. You will also receive detailed instructions on how to file for divorce in Utah correctly. Once your papers are filed, served, and the response from your spouse is provided, you will just need to wait for the hearing to get your divorce finalized.
If you want your uncontested divorce in Utah to be finalized successfully, you must meet the state requirements for your place of residence before a court can hear your case. When you file for divorce, you must have lived in the same county in the state for at least 3 months or 6 months if you have minor children.
The mandatory waiting period in Utah is 30 days. If the parties wish to divorce quickly, they can ask the court to waive the waiting period under extraordinary circumstances.
The Utah Online Courts Assistance Program (OCAP) is the state-approved program that can help you with the divorce paperwork. The state of Utah OCAP divorce services are generally free, but a $20 preparation fee will be added to the legal fees if you are required to pay the filing fees in your case. Note that this program will not submit documents to the court for you, but will only provide you with the paperwork so that you can print and file it yourself.
Moreover, you may not find all the necessary documents required for your case. Keep in mind, Utah OCAP divorce help is great for simple cases if you are capable of navigating through the interview questions effectively. If your case is not an extremely easy one, it is likely that you will get lost or confused, and that the system will produce the documents that do not fully match your situation.
To be on the safe side, you are welcome to use our service, as it suits most couples filing for an uncontested marriage dissolution in Utah. If you want to file for divorce without problems and pitfalls, contacting us would be a wise decision. Upon placing an order, each of our customers receives a personalized package of documents that perfectly suits his or her individual divorce case. It would work great for:
“I was moving to another town with my kid and was looking for a quick and easy way to get all divorce papers. With the help of this service I received all documents the following day, so I highly recommend it!”
“I didn’t know how to fill out paper forms for the court, so DivorceOnlineUtah service was very handy for me. Besides, I saved a huge amount of money on lawyers and attorneys.”
“Thanks for making a divorce process much easier for me. Filling the divorce papers was a hard task itself, so thank you for your help!”
Can I file for divorce in Utah without a lawyer?
Yes, you can. You don’t need an attorney to dissolve your marriage if you and your spouse truly agree on all the issues in your divorce and choose to file for an uncontested one.
How to file for uncontested divorce in the state of Utah?
You can choose from 3 possible options for getting an uncontested divorce:
Completing an uncontested divorce in Utah without a lawyer takes only a few steps. You should find and fill out the necessary divorce documents, file them and serve the copies on your spouse, complete a 90-day waiting period, and, finally, attend a hearing to get your marriage dissolution finalized.
Where do I go to file for uncontested divorce in Utah?
If your paperwork has already been prepared, you should go to the district court in the county where you live. Additionally, Utah has strict residency requirements and you must reside in the county for up to 3 months before filing a petition in the court of that county. Otherwise, your documents will not be accepted.
What divorce forms do you need to start a divorce in Utah?
You need to prepare several basic forms without taking into account those that may be needed in special cases:
How much does an uncontested divorce cost in Utah?
An uncontested divorce in Utah is much cheaper than a contested one. However, there is a filing fee of $318 that you have to pay directly to the court regardless of the type of marriage dissolution you are filing for. Additionally, you may either get your divorce paperwork collected and filled out for $139 by our company or get a lawyer to do it for a few thousand dollars.
How long does Utah divorce take?
It is impossible to answer this question unambiguously, since it depends on many factors: whether you have children or not, whether your divorce is contested or uncontested, and whether you tried to waive the waiting period or not. Even if you and your spouse have chosen an uncontested marriage dissolution, it will be mandatory to wait for at least 90 days according to the state law.
How long do you have to be a resident of Utah to file for divorce?
If you want to divorce in Utah legally, either you or your spouse must have lived in the county where you plan to file for at least 3 months. If you have minor children, you may need to live in the state with them for at least six months before filing there.