What Is the Average Cost of a Divorce in Utah?

 

In general, filing and completing a divorce in Utah will cost around $1,000-$2,000. The average cost of filing for divorce in Utah is usually around $325. If you have a contested divorce case, the costs will be between $2,000 and $6,000, depending on the complicacy of your case. Meanwhile, amicable marriage termination expenses may be covered with $500 only.
The cost of getting your relationships to the end officially is dependent on the strategies and tools you choose and the effort and time you commit to your case. Discover the possible options and finalize your relationships in Salt Lake City or anywhere around the state without complications.

What Affects the Cost of Divorce?

In order to precalculate the cost of your divorce case, it is essential to consider the peculiarities of your situation and your personal intentions. Here are the common points to impact your divorce expenses:

  • Custody battles – you are expected to create a working parental plan to regulate custody and visitation. Mind, that your agreements have to satisfy the best interests of your kids. If you care about your children, you will cooperate with your spouse and create a comfortable parental program for them and finalize your divorce quickly and cheaply. Contrarily, if you decide to fight to have more power and rights regarding your kids, you will lose more money and probably worsen your relationships with children in the end. In Utah, you are to spend around 20K dollars if you cannot crack the deal on the custody issues right away.
  • Division of property & marital assets – your assets will be divided in consideration with the principle of equitable distribution in Utah. This means that the surrounding conditions will be taken into account before the settlement is made. Yet, if you bicker around your business and personal property and fail to cooperate from the start, get ready to waste around 30 thousand dollars on your case.
  • Legal & Attorney Expenses – Utah attorneys charge $200 per hour on average. The more complicated your case is, the more you need to get professionals involved. For example, if a law expert only prepares your docs for filing and provides you with general consultations, 2.5 hours will be enough for you, which equals $500 without filing fees.
  • Fighting with your spouse – suppose you cannot settle your case without a trial, get ready to empty your pockets then. Average cases including settling disputes during the trials may cost you between 23 and 27 thousand dollars.

All in all, a simple and amicable divorce is a key to the cheap and fast dissolution of your marriage. Consider the details of your case and opt for cooperation for beneficial and affordable aftermath.

How Much Does a Divorce Cost in Utah

Getting a divorce is never easy. It involves much effort, emotional and physical burden, and tension. Depending on your official grounds for terminating your marriage, your case can be fast and simple or get delayed and complicated due to surrounding details. If any of the partners is considered guilty of failed relationships, you are to opt for a fault divorce. For an amicable split, a no-fault process is the best way out.

Fault Divorce

Fault-based divorce means that either you or your spouse hold the guilt for bringing your relationship to the end. Whether the reason is alcoholism, adultery, impotence, or any other legally stipulated grounds for marriage termination, you ought to collect the evidence and file for fault divorce.

In such a situation cost of divorce lawyers in Utah will define the cost of your case in general. The local attorney will charge you $200 per hour commonly. Regarding the number of issues, you cannot agree on without the law expert, the complicacy of your situation and the relevant consultation, the papers you need to prepare with your attorney, you should expect to spend between 2 and 6 thousand dollars for a contested marriage termination in the state of a Salt Lake City.

No-Fault Divorce

If you are after the lowest cost of divorce in Utah, you ought to choose to end your divorce amicably. This implies that you are ready to discuss and cooperate on your marriage termination issues with your spouse. Then you will reduce your divorce expenses easily and reach desirable results quickly.

The average cost of uncontested divorce Utah varies between one and two thousand dollars. Yet, if you can cope without a divorce attorney and disputes settlement, you may get online divorce papers for as low as $400 commonly.

How Much Does It Cost to File for Divorce?

Whether you opt for contested or uncontested divorce, what you are to pay mandatory is the Utah divorce filing fee. You are to complement your filing docs with around $325 of official payment. If you face financial hurdles and cannot cover the cost of filing for divorce in Utah yourself, then you can ask for legal aid or get your spouse to pay for you.

When your marital situation allows you to choose amicable marriage termination, go for it. Then you will pay several hundred to end your failed relationships and move on to a better life soon.

 

 

Get Divorce Forms

Exit mobile version